Employees of the RSE "STS" took part in a practical conference state technical service

From 28 to 29 November 2018, in Astana, representatives of the OSCE held a practical conference on the topic “Risk Assessment and Crisis Management for Protecting the Most Important Objects of Non-Nuclear Energy Infrastructure from Acts of Terrorism in Connection with Threats from Cyberspace”.

The conference was opened by political adviser Colin McCullough and representatives of the OSCE Transnational Threats Defending Office Qu de Smed and Robin Kroha.

The Deputy Minister of Defense and Aerospace Industry of the Republic of Kazakhstan Timur Shaimergenov, as well as the Chairman of the Information Security Committee of the Ministry of Regional Affairs of Kazakhstan Dmitry Goloburda, made a welcoming speech. In their reports, the speakers expressed concern about the growing growth of cybercrime in the world.

A report on international cooperation in the analysis and investigation of cyber threats was made by Askar Kaliev, the head of the Computer Emergency Response Team KZ-CERT. The presentation was devoted to the developed practice of exchanging information about computer incidents between the countries of near and far abroad, within the framework of concluded memorandums of interaction.

During the conference practical recommendations were given on the possible prevention and elimination of computer attacks. Various practical situations related to cyber threats were modeled. The best practices presented in the course of practical exercises, first of all, are designed to help states in identifying threats of terrorist acts emanating from cyberspace. As a result of the conference, OSCE representatives gave a high assessment to the level of preparedness of Kazakhstan’s specialists for possible cyber threats.

Работники РГП «ГТС» приняли участие в практической конференции

В период с 28 по 29 ноября 2018 года в Астане представителями ОБСЕ была проведена практическая конференция, посвящённая теме «Оценка рисков и управление кризисными ситуациями по защите важнейших объектов не ядерной энергетической инфраструктуры от террористических актов, в связи с угрозами, исходящими из киберпространства».

Конференцию открыли советник по политическим вопросам Колин Маккалоу и представители Департамента по борьбе с транснациональными угрозами ОБСЕКу де Смед и Робин Кроха.

С приветственной речью выступили вице-министр оборонной и аэрокосмической промышленности Республики Казахстан Тимур Шаймергенов, а также председатель Комитета информационной безопасности МОАП РК Дмитрий Голобурда. В своих докладах спикеры выразили обеспокоенность в связи с растущим ростом в мире кибепреступлений.

С докладом о международном сотрудничестве в сфере анализа и расследования киберугроз выступил руководитель Службы реагирования на компьютерные инциденты KZ-CERT Аскар Калиев. Выступление было посвящено выработанной практике обмена информацией о компьютерных инцидентах между странами ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, в рамках заключенных меморандумов о взаимодействии.

В ходе конференции были даны практические рекомендации по возможному предупреждению и устранению компьютерных атак. Были смоделированы различные практические ситуации, связанные с киберугрозами. Передовая практика, представленная в ходе практических учений, в первую очередь, призвана помочь государствам в выявлении угроз террористических актов, исходящих из киберпространства. По результатам конференции, представителями ОБСЕ была дана высокая оценка уровню готовности специалистов Казахстана к возможным киберугрозам.