Firefox 65 conflicts with AVG and Avast, Mozilla has suspended updates

Firefox 65, which was released last week, has already had problems - users complained about the warning message “Your connection is unprotected” when visiting popular sites. Mozilla was forced to suspend the distribution of updates for Windows systems.

Experienced users found that problems with Firefox 65 are experienced by those who have AVG or Avast antivirus installed. An annoying message was displayed when visiting HTTPS sites.

It turned out that the root of the problem lay in the HTTPS filtering function, which both antivirus solutions are equipped with - both Avast and AVG. As a result, the bug prevented users from visiting any HTTPS site.

Mozilla has decided to suspend the release of updates, which will help narrow the circle of affected persons.

The other day we wrote that Mozilla released the first major update of its Firefox browser in 2019. Firefox 65 was noted for the fact that it implemented a more elaborate protection against various trackers and improved functions that impede tracking.

Source: anti-malware.ru

Firefox 65 конфликтует с AVG и Avast, Mozilla приостановила обновления

Выпущенный на прошлой неделе Firefox 65 уже успел отметиться наличием проблем — пользователи пожаловались на вывод предупреждения «Ваше соединение незащищенно» при посещении популярных сайтов. Mozilla была вынуждена приостановить рассылку обновлений для систем Windows.

Опытным путем пользователи выяснили, что проблемы с Firefox 65 испытывают те, у кого установлены антивирусы AVG или Avast. Надоедливое сообщение выводилось при посещении сайтов, работающих по HTTPS.

Оказалось, что корень проблемы крылся в функции фильтрации HTTPS, которой оснащены оба антивирусных решения — как Avast, так и AVG. В результате баг не давал пользователям посещать любой сайт, работающий по HTTPS.

Mozilla приняла решение приостановить выпуск обновлений, что поможет сузить круг затронутых лиц.

На днях мы писали, что Mozilla выпустила первое мажорное обновление своего браузера Firefox в 2019 году. Firefox 65 отметился тем, что в нем реализована более продуманная защита от различных трекеров и улучшены функции, препятствующие отслеживанию.

Источник: anti-malware.ru